Beaver Tracks @ Oregon State University Libraries and Press

Batcheller Hall

1791 SW Campus Way, Corvallis, Oregon

Batcheller Hall, originally called the Mines Building, has stayed true to Portland architect John Bennes’ original plan, remaining nearly exactly how it was when it opened. While it shared space with a variety of other departments in the early years, the School of Mines reclaimed its space in 1919. The building has been used for engineering purposes since then and currently houses the College of Engineering.