Built on the site of the first Mechanical Hall, destroyed by fire in 1898, the building now called Kearney Hall opened in 1900. Originally a two-story building designed by Portland architect Edgar Lazarus, the third floor was added in 1920 and renamed Apperson Hall. It was renovated, expanded, and renamed Kearney Hall in 2009.
Though Kearney Hall has been used by the College of Engineering its entire life, it also housed the printing department for many years.
Flickr Images (Kearney_Hall_Tour)