From the outside, this John Bennes building is a stunner! Built in only six months, Weatherford Hall opened in 1928 as the Men’s Dormitory, housing up to 344 men. Though it was closed in 1994 for a complete renovation, it reopened in 2004 as the home of the Austin Entrepreneurship Program, a unique living & learning environment.
The College of Business (originally known as the School of Commerce) has been headquartered in Bexell Hall since 1922, when the building was completed. In the 1923/24 academic year, more than one quarter of all Oregon Agricultural College students (917 out of 3199) were enrolled in the School of Commerce. The next largest enrollment was 486 students in the School of Home Economics.
Women in costumes in the School of Commerce classroom in Bexell Hall.
Bexell hall as seen from the outside circa 1933
Bulletin board for Business & Technology in Commerce Building.
Computer labs became an integral part of OSU's educational infrastructure in the late 1980s.
Address: Weatherford Hall 300 SW 26th St, Corvallis, OregonEdit | Back