Though the English and Psychology departments are now in Moreland Hall, the building opened in 1917 as the "Forestry Building." The College of Forestry stayed until Peavy Hall opened in the early 1970s.
When the Forestry folks moved out and the English and Psychology moved in, the building needed a new name! In 1973, the building was renamed in honor of W. W. Moreland, a faculty member in the 19th century and clerk of the State Legislature.
Flickr Images (Moreland_Hall_Tour)